Company Code

Once the user has installed and they first open the app, they are brought to the company list page, they must add your company code to the app. The code can be retreived via the cloud login page on your system, if you have turned on app access in the management area settings page, or you can simply give your app company code to your employees manually.

Once your employees submit the company code, your licence infomation is checked from our servers and the relevant configuration data is pulled into the user’s app and your company is added to their company list.

Once the user clicks the company name, the app then morphs to match your company branding. The only diffrence between the Branded apps and the Vireo app is the Vireo app allows your employees to use many company’s portals from one app. With the Branded app, the employee is pushed directly to your login page bypassing the company code page.

Location for Recruitment

The Update Location section on the App is different to its Cloud version counterpart as the mobile devices contain a GPS chip.

The Cloud version asks the employee to provide their current address details which is then used to Geo-Locate that address with an external mapping service to retreive the longitude and latitude. The Employee can provide any address, so the Cloud Version is not guaranteed to be accurate.

The App simply does not need to do this, as it already has the longitude and latitude for the current location via the GPS chip. When the Employee clicks “Update Location” the app requests the GPS location and submits the location data directly to your server. This is the most simple and accurate way of getting the employee’s exact location with one click.

Expenses

The expense section is identical to the Cloud version in the way it works apart from the Mobile App has a “Camera” button that allows the Employee to directly scan the receipt with the Mobile device’s Camera and instantly submit it to the system for mangement to review.

Tracking

The app not only allows you as the management team to “Forced Shift Sign-on” location tracking were you require your employees to provide location tracking as part of their Shift requirements

There is also a Tracking section for your employees to manually “Start Tracking” their location voluntarily, for their own security or insurance purposes. 

For instance, if one of your employees are in a Hostile environment, they may wish to track their location for their own safety and security reasons.

Once they start tracking, there is a permanent alert in the phone’s notificaiton area, advising the user that “Background Tracking” is “Enabled”. They can only remove this notification by manually turning the location tracking off for the Job from within the App.

Background Tracking means the employee can completely close the App and the tracking will still continue in the background. When the employee goes out of data range, the Background tracking keeps logging their location until a data connection can be re-established and then all the location data is dumped to the server.

The Ultimate Management software for the Security & Investigation Industries.

Follow Us

Email: contact@vireosoftware.com
Phone: (+44) 0800 689 1389